My thoughts on the announced show hosts and new logo.

Wednesday, February 3rd, 2016

So Robot Wars has updated it’s profile picture on Facebook to what I’m going to assume is the new logo. I’m going to be honest, I actually think this looks cooler than the original logo! I thought the new Battlebots logo from their reboot was disappointingly bland compared to their old one, but if anything Robot Wars went the opposite direction! Take a look:

Source: Robot Wars – Robot Wars updated their profile picture.

So it seems to have been announced that Dara O’Briain (from Mock the Week) and Angela Scanlon (who I’ve never heard of) are going to be the new hosts for the show.

I personally can’t imagine Robot Wars without Craig Charles, I mean I know Jeremy Clarkson presented the first series and such, but it was pretty much Craig Charles who defined the show! He supposedly has expressed interest in re-hosting the show, so it feels almost like a backstab to me… but who knows? Maybe O’Briain will surprised us and turn out to be awesome, much like Matt Smith surprised me as the Doctor!

As for Angela Scanlon, who I’m assuming will be the pit reporter (the article doesn’t really specify), I guess it makes sense not to bring back Philippa Forester or anyone else from the original shows, as douche-y as that might sound, because the original show ended over 10 years ago, all of the people since then would have obviously aged, I mean Philippa is apparently in her 40s now! I can’t imagine her being brought back to be brutally honest, but then again, I haven’t seen what she looks like now, so…

Some good news though is that Jonathan Pearce is back as the commentator! I’m really happy about that!

Overall, I’m still excited about this, and keeping my mind open to how the new hosts change the atmosphere of the show, if they do at all! So yeah, I’m hoping to get my tickets for the show to see it like. (It’s being hosted in an arena in Glesgae! 😀 )

Source: Robot Wars: Dara O Briain and Angela Scanlon to host new series on BBC2

Nel cuore della Scozia

In viaggio tra Edimburgo e le Highlands

Island Voices - Guthan nan Eilean

Slices of Life and Work in the 21st Century Hebrides - for language learners, and anyone else!

MUNGUIN'S NEW REPUBLIC

This site supports Scottish Independence

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

Scotland Moves on

independence plain and simple

The SKWAWKBOX

Communicating on stuff that matters

yesdayscotland

Modern technology for peacefully resolving mass conflict

Wee Ginger Dug

Biting the hand of Project Fear

Cobra!'s Scrievin Site an Dream Diary

Whaur a mak up short stories fae Scrievin Prompt an whaur A store ma Dream Journal

Gamerstorm Developers Blog

Where our Developers talk about stuff!

World War 1 Live

Live-blogging the Great War

Scottish Games Network

The home of the Scottish Games Network

SHENMUE.DE

Das deutsche Shenmue-Fanblog

The Asexual Agenda

Furthering upper-level discussions of asexuality

Cobra!'s Retro Room

A blog documenting my gaming life.

Movie Night

YouTube's #1 Movie Review Show (in blog form!)

The Zandig Special

CZW Reviews, Rants and Rory Mondo

