I got a PS4!

Friday, October 3rd, 2014

That’s right, I got a PS4 today!

I was planning on getting one of these for a while, more a less ever since I’ve heard that WWE 2k15 is coming to PS4 and Xbox One, but not the PC.

Yesterday, my mum asked me if I wanted to go to GAME and get my PS4, since there was a deal on PS4s right now where you get a PS4, plus a handful of games for £400, even though most of those games are also available on PC, the only exception being Last of Us, which was sadly a Download code. Despite all of that, I thought it was a decent deal, so I went for it, and I also got Killzone: Shadow Fall for £10 with it.

Playstation 4 Console

Beauty, isn’t it?

It’s hard to tell what I feel about the PS4, I’m very exited to play WWE 2k15 on it, but there’s not much to play on it so far, I only want to play Killzone: Shadow Fall until I complete all of the previous games, regardless of any resemblance to previous games, and the Last of Us has yet to fully download it’s 9GB of content!

It’s frustrating, it’s a new, high-tech, top of the range machine (to an extent), it has some awesome features on the PS Vita, such as being a second screen, and being able to access your PS4 from anywhere in the world, as long as you have a Wi-Fi connection, and the plug the PS4 is connected to is on.

PS4 - PSVita Second Screen

Here’s a screenshot of the second screen feature, just because I can provide one…

It also has an awesome controller,it feels so comfortable in my hands, and the touch pad is less intrusive than I thought it would be. (Although the light on the back is getting a little annoying.)

Playstation 4 Controllers

I got 2, by the way, for 2 player games, that was before I realised you can use a PSVita as a controller…

Despite all of these awesome things, there’s just nothing to do with it right now, the technology is awesome, and I really want to dig into it, but I can’t, and that, like I said, frustrates me…

FIFA 15, Killzone: Shadow Fall and Plants vs Zombies: Garden Warefare [PS4]

Here are all of the games I have for it right now, not exactly spoiled for choice, am I?

In other news, on the exact same day, at the exact same time, I picked up an original DS!

Nintendo DS (Original) + Charger & Carry Case

Ah, the memories…


Why would you get one of those? You may be asking. Well, for one reason, and one reason only: The GBA Slot.
You see, I have this game called Tony Hawk Motion for the DS, and has motion controls, but the motion pack uses the GBS slot, which means I can’t play it on my 3DS, so I got this to play it on.
Isn’t Tony Hawk Motion awful, though? Well, that’s what I heard, but it wouldn’t be the first time my opinion of something differs greatly to everyone else’s. Surprisingly, it’s not that bad, I was pleasantly surprised, the controls actually function, and I rarely get any hiccups with recognising movement, it seems solid to me. The game itself is okay as well, it seems more refined than previous DS Tony Hawk games I’ve played.
Would I recommend it? Probably not. For curiosity’s sake, it’s alright, but I wouldn’t go out of my way to buy it.

Well, since we’re here, I might as well tell youse about other games I got recently.

I was at CEX today, as always, and was actually thinking about getting Metal Gear Solid 5: Ground Zeroes on the PS4, now that I have one, that was until I’ve heard that a PC version is coming soon, so I decided to wait and see if that gets a retail release, if not, then I’ll get it on PS4.

I did pick up some other games though, like NBA Street 3 for the Xbox, and a cheap sniper FPS on the PC, all for a wallet busting 75p!
2014-10-03-145538

I also got a couple of PSVita games.
2014-10-03-145621

I stopped by GForce and got Mat Hoffman’s Pro BMX after seeing it for so long, I already have it, but as part of a collection, and I thought having a stand-alone version would look much nicer, and also it was only £2.

Mat Hoffman's Pro BMX [PC]

I think it would look nicer anyway, what do youse think?

When I arrived home, I found 2 games I ordered off of eBay arrived.
2014-10-03-145512
Yep, even though the Legends of Wrestling games supposedly suck, I already had the 3rd games, and seeing these 2 online for £3, I couldn’t resist…

Well that’s about all I got as of recent, until next time, bye!

Leave a Reply

Nel cuore della Scozia

In viaggio tra Edimburgo e le Highlands

Island Voices - Guthan nan Eilean

Slices of Life and Work in the 21st Century Hebrides - for language learners, and anyone else!

MUNGUIN'S NEW REPUBLIC

This site supports Scottish Independence

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

Scotland Moves on

independence plain and simple

yesdayscotland

Modern technology for peacefully resolving mass conflict

Wee Ginger Dug

Biting the hand of Project Fear

Cobra!'s Scrievin Site an Dream Diary

Whaur a mak up short stories fae Scrievin Prompt an whaur A store ma Dream Journal

Gamerstorm Developers Blog

Whaur wir Developers blether on aboot stuff!

World War 1 Live

Live-blogging the Great War

Scottish Games Network

The home of the Scottish Games Network

SHENMUE.DE

Das deutsche Shenmue-Fanblog

The Asexual Agenda

Furthering upper-level discussions of asexuality

Cobra!'s Retro Room

A blog documenting my gaming life.

Movie Night

YouTube's #1 Movie Review Show (in blog form!)

The Zandig Special

CZW Reviews, Rants and Rory Mondo

