Retro Pick-ups: A DVD game and a couple of PC games

Saturday, August 2nd, 2014

2014-08-02-085057
I had a friend’s birthday party to go to yesterday, and me and another friend were in town to get him a present, and got him a couple of DVDs, but I also got myself some things as well, some cheap things I found.

I found Worms Blast and Pariah for PC, the latter of which looks like a AAA game of the time, like mainstream quality, the game was even made by some people who made the original Unreal games, but it was only 30p, it isn’t as if it got bad review, it only got average, I’ve played more for games that have received lower scores, I know game reception doesn’t always determine price, but you get my point.

I also got my first interactive DVD game, I remember hearing about these games back when DVDs were a new thing, they released a series of interactive DVD games with a banner at the top, like it’s a platform to take seriously, I remember seeing adverts of them back in the day, and have been a little curious as to how they’re like, but never been overly fuss because I can hazard a guess. Well, I heard about this Red Dwarf: Beat the Geek game, and read really good reviews about it on Amazon, so when I saw it for 50p at CEX, I decided to get it, it even came in a nifty case sleeve. I haven’t had time to try it out yet, but I’ll be sure to in the near future, and maybe even use a console to play it, and use a controller, to make things more authentic!

Well that’s all I have for youse today, I thought what I got was worth talking about, I apologise for wasting your time, I will leave you to do your own thing now…

Leave a Reply

Nel cuore della Scozia

In viaggio tra Edimburgo e le Highlands

Island Voices - Guthan nan Eilean

Slices of Life and Work in the 21st Century Hebrides - for language learners, and anyone else!

MUNGUIN'S NEW REPUBLIC

This site supports Scottish Independence

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

Scotland Moves on

independence plain and simple

yesdayscotland

Modern technology for peacefully resolving mass conflict

Wee Ginger Dug

Biting the hand of Project Fear

Cobra!'s Scrievin Site an Dream Diary

Whaur a mak up short stories fae Scrievin Prompt an whaur A store ma Dream Journal

Gamerstorm Developers Blog

Whaur wir Developers blether on aboot stuff!

World War 1 Live

Live-blogging the Great War

SHENMUE.DE

Das deutsche Shenmue-Fanblog

The Asexual Agenda

Furthering upper-level discussions of asexuality

Cobra!'s Retro Room

A blog documenting my gaming life.

Movie Night

YouTube's #1 Movie Review Show (in blog form!)

The Zandig Special

CZW Reviews, Rants and Rory Mondo

