Retro Diary – 12/01/14

Monday, January 13th, 2014

It’s been a while since I’ve had one of these… but I have some stuff I wanted to document, so let’s get to it.


Friday 10th January 2014:

I got Assassins Creed 4 for the Wii U! I finally found a store that had a copy, but it was the Buccaneer edition, but it was reduced from £80 to £45, so I took it. It’s huge! I don’t know where to store it!

I would usually like you to an article dedicated to it or show a photo here, but unfortunately, my camera is dead right now, my PC doesn’t have a port for the card it uses, so the only way to get it, is to connect it via USB, but in order for that to work, the camera needs to be on… I would charge it, but it’s not rechargeable, it takes 4 AA Batteries, and we have none spare… Sorry!


Saturday 11th January 2014:

I got a Dreamcast VGA cable! I ordered one the other day when I realised my TV has a VGA port! I found a VGA cable that also has the Red and White AV Cables for the audio, so I ordered it.

I’ve been hearing the VGA mode on the Dreamcast is amazing, and they aren’t wrong! It looks stunning! It almost looks as nice as my Wii U, which is in 1080p HD!

It was worth every penny I paid for it (It was £30, but the VGA boxes were more, and they no audio cables), some minor complaints though, some games have slowdowns in VGA mode (such as Crazy taxi, in some areas, it runs in slow motion! (Crazy Taxi 2 had no slow downs, though)), and not all games work with it, but most do. I found out a trick for those games, just unplug the cable from the Dreamcast, turn it on, wait 3 seconds, then plug it back in, and they will work!


Sunday 12th January 2014:

Sadly, we didn’t go to grans today, so I had nothing to do, but play Assassins Creed 1 on the PC, and I completed it! I was a little disappointed with the ending, though…

So now I have to play Assassins Creed 2, but there’s one issue, Uplay… Alright, well, some users have been making “Movies” of the game by combining all of the cutscenes, movies and major gameplay moments, so I think I’ll just watch one of Assassins Creed 2… but first, I must get a PSP, and play Bloodlines!

I already have 3 and 4 on the Wii U, and I’m planning on getting a Vita someday, and getting Liberation for it, alongside other games, that is. So once I have that and the PSP game (I’m going to ignore the DS games, they look crap!), I’m set to experience the Assassins Creed saga!

Sadly, that’s all I have for this weeks Retro Diary, they may not look like much or even worth talking about, but I wanted to document it for some reason, so there…

Cobra!

Leave a Reply

Nel cuore della Scozia

In viaggio tra Edimburgo e le Highlands

Island Voices - Guthan nan Eilean

Slices of Life and Work in the 21st Century Hebrides - for language learners, and anyone else!

MUNGUIN'S NEW REPUBLIC

This site supports Scottish Independence

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

Scotland Moves on

independence plain and simple

yesdayscotland

Modern technology for peacefully resolving mass conflict

Wee Ginger Dug

Biting the hand of Project Fear

Cobra!'s Scrievin Site an Dream Diary

Whaur a mak up short stories fae Scrievin Prompt an whaur A store ma Dream Journal

Gamerstorm Developers Blog

Whaur wir Developers blether on aboot stuff!

World War 1 Live

Live-blogging the Great War

SHENMUE.DE

Das deutsche Shenmue-Fanblog

The Asexual Agenda

Furthering upper-level discussions of asexuality

Cobra!'s Retro Room

A blog documenting my gaming life.

Movie Night

YouTube's #1 Movie Review Show (in blog form!)

The Zandig Special

CZW Reviews, Rants and Rory Mondo

