Retro Pick-Ups: Psychonauts [PC] and Quantum Redshift [Xbox]

Wednesday, January 8th, 2014

So the January Sales have been going on, and stores like Amazon and Game have some awesome deals going on lately… too bad everything gets sold out and out of stock, I can’t get anything!

I’ve been seeing so many good deals going on, I saw Tekken 3D for the 3DS was the game website, brand new, for £1.99! However, when I go to any Game store, and ask if they have the game, they never do! It’s the same for all of the special editions of Assassins Creed 4 on the Wii U! Yeah, a 3rd party game is actually selling on the Wii U…

…and no, I will not order them online, for 2 reasons.
1. I’ve had troubles ordering from them in the past (Such as taking £200 off of my f*cking account! After 4+ failed attempts to pre-order Watch Dogs (and the Strategy Guide)!)
and 2. They are out of stock anyway…

I went into CEX today, and I got a good deal on Psychonauts on the PC, for £4, it seemed like a good deal, but I wanted to be sure that I couldn’t get it cheaper on Amazon, so my friend looked it up for me, and the cheapest I can get was £5 including delivery, so I got it from CEX.

So I went over to the till and got it, my friend was right behind me with Wonderful 101 on the Wii U, so I browsed around while he was buying his game, and I saw Quantum Redshift on the Original Xbox for 15p! So I got a 20p coin out, and got the game, when my friend was done, I was behind him in the line, and then I bought the game! Yeah, CEX was pretty quiet today! Well, except for some guys right beside us, selling a boxload of sealed DVDs! I have the ever so slightest suspicion that they stole them, either that, or they worked for CEX, and bought them for CEX sell, because they were taking the seals off of the DVDs, that and I’ve heard CEX were doing that…

Anyway, Quantum Redshift worked just fine, which is a first for an Xbox game I bought from there! Don’t believe me when I said the game was 15p? Well, here’s a photo for proof!
Retro Pick-Ups: Psychonauts [PC] and Quantum Redshift [Xbox]

Quantum Redshift is okay, the game looks beautiful for a 6th gen game, and runs at 60fps without slowdown, but the gameplay is sort of meh. For 15p, though, I suppose it’s alright value.
I haven’t tried Psychonauts yet, but my friend is absolutely obsessed with the game, and we have similar tastes, so I’m looking forward to playing it!

One more thing, a few days ago, I was a shop called “Menkind”, and they have all sorts of cool stuff! I went there because I was there before on Christmas eve, and saw a ZX Spectrum bag, and I wanted it, but thought the £25 price was a bit much, so I decided to wait until the January sales to see if it was reduced, and it was! to £18, the bag seemed durable, so I got it, and I love it! It looks so cool, and it doesn’t feel nearly as heavy as my backpack!

ZX Spectrum Bag

So that concludes this blog post, I can’t come up with a summary, so… see ya!

Leave a Reply

Nel cuore della Scozia

In viaggio tra Edimburgo e le Highlands

Island Voices - Guthan nan Eilean

Slices of Life and Work in the 21st Century Hebrides - for language learners, and anyone else!

MUNGUIN'S NEW REPUBLIC

This site supports Scottish Independence

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

Scotland Moves on

independence plain and simple

yesdayscotland

Modern technology for peacefully resolving mass conflict

Wee Ginger Dug

Biting the hand of Project Fear

Cobra!'s Scrievin Site an Dream Diary

Whaur a mak up short stories fae Scrievin Prompt an whaur A store ma Dream Journal

Gamerstorm Developers Blog

Whaur wir Developers blether on aboot stuff!

World War 1 Live

Live-blogging the Great War

Scottish Games Network

The home of the Scottish Games Network

SHENMUE.DE

Das deutsche Shenmue-Fanblog

The Asexual Agenda

Furthering upper-level discussions of asexuality

Cobra!'s Retro Room

A blog documenting my gaming life.

Movie Night

YouTube's #1 Movie Review Show (in blog form!)

The Zandig Special

CZW Reviews, Rants and Rory Mondo

