Retro Diary – 29/30/12 – "That’s happened to me before in real life"

Sunday, April 29th, 2012

Dear Diary,

On Saturday, I tried something, I tried to get my PS2 online so I could try NBA 2k12 online (No one plays the PC version, either that or the 2K servers are awful.), by – In geeky terms – created a network bridge between the PS2 and the router using my laptop, basically, I’m using my laptop’s connection to go online with the PS2. It surprisingly worked when I tested it, but when I tried going online, I had an “Authentication error”, after looking it up, it’s basically Sony’s DNAS not working properly.

On Sunday, it was PS2 week. I played Airblade before my cousins came, I didn’t get any further though, it’s too hard.

Then me and Steven played Motorstorm: Artic Edge, he got lucky, twice, he was first and I was last in both races…

Then we played a couple of levels of TimSplitters 2 Co-Op, we spent most of the time playing the mini anaconda game on the Terminal Uplink!

Then me, Steven and Giancarlo played the best game ever, WWE All Stars! We had a great laugh! When we were playing it Giancarlo kept saying for a joke that the over the top moves happened to him in real life.

Then me and Giancarlo played a few games of Virua Fighter 4 Evolution,, we had 4 battles I think, I won 3, and he won the last one.

Finally, me and Steven had a quick game of Shawn Palmer’s Pro Snowboarder to get our horse of the week, this week it was EPQSC, and he won! He never got a letter, maybe I’m not on top form, I’m having a bad run! It’s still 10-5 to me.

After that we had to leave, next week is Xbox week, a rare week when I’m not the one bringing a console!

The games we played:

    In the order we played them:

  • Airblade
  • Motorstorm: Artic Edge
  • TimeSplitters 2
  • WWE All Stars
  • Viruta Fighter 4 Evolution
  • Shawn Palmer’s Pro Snowboarder

Article By: Cobra!

Recall help provided by: Steven

Leave a Reply

Nel cuore della Scozia

In viaggio tra Edimburgo e le Highlands

Island Voices - Guthan nan Eilean

Slices of Life and Work in the 21st Century Hebrides - for language learners, and anyone else!

MUNGUIN'S NEW REPUBLIC

This site supports Scottish Independence

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

Scotland Moves on

independence plain and simple

The SKWAWKBOX

Communicating on stuff that matters

yesdayscotland

Modern technology for peacefully resolving mass conflict

Wee Ginger Dug

Biting the hand of Project Fear

Cobra!'s Scrievin Site an Dream Diary

Whaur a mak up short stories fae Scrievin Prompt an whaur A store ma Dream Journal

Gamerstorm Developers Blog

Where our Developers talk about stuff!

World War 1 Live

Live-blogging the Great War

Scottish Games Network

The home of the Scottish Games Network

SHENMUE.DE

Das deutsche Shenmue-Fanblog

The Asexual Agenda

Furthering upper-level discussions of asexuality

Cobra!'s Retro Room

A blog documenting my gaming life.

Movie Night

YouTube's #1 Movie Review Show (in blog form!)

The Zandig Special

CZW Reviews, Rants and Rory Mondo

