"Retro" Pick-Ups – New PC!

Monday, February 20th, 2012

I know this isn’t retro, in fact, if anything, it’s the complete opposite, but since I see it as a big thing and am very exited about it, I’m posting it here anyway.

After my laptop was become out of reach of the newest game minimal requirements, I saved up to get a new laptop, but since all the laptops, even the ones worth £1000 were even weaker than the one I had!

I was looking for a laptop/computer that’s in the range of £1000m – £1500, because I wanted a powerhouse of a computer, so I saved up.

Once I had enough, I was looking around for computers, and an Asus computer caught my eye, for those who are geeky, like me, the specs for it are: 3.4Ghz Quad Core processor, 12Gb ram, 3Gb graphics card and a 2Tb hard drive. Holy sh*t, it was a BEAST of a computer, and at only just over £1000 I couldn’t resist getting it, it was more than capable of running the latest games at their highest settings, so I bought it out of PC World/Currys, as well as a huge monitor and an awesome gaming mouse, I was going to buy a keyboard to match it, but the store didn’t have any more in stock, so I’m hoping to order it online.

So I went back home, and before I opened them up and set it up, which was hard, took all of my willpower to do so, I took out my camera and took pictures of them before they were opened, and then after I set it up, I took pictures of it once set up.

So here are the photos, hate to brag or make anyone jealous, I really do, but prepare to drool at the sight of such as beast:




So yeah, I’m very pleased with my purchase, although I haven’t tried playing any games yet, because I’m writing this article, so after this, I’ll finally be playing some Driver San Francisco, so see youse in a few weeks…

Leave a Reply

Nel cuore della Scozia

In viaggio tra Edimburgo e le Highlands

Island Voices - Guthan nan Eilean

Slices of Life and Work in the 21st Century Hebrides - for language learners, and anyone else!

MUNGUIN'S NEW REPUBLIC

This site supports Scottish Independence

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

Scotland Moves on

independence plain and simple

yesdayscotland

Modern technology for peacefully resolving mass conflict

Wee Ginger Dug

Biting the hand of Project Fear

Cobra!'s Scrievin Site an Dream Diary

Whaur a mak up short stories fae Scrievin Prompt an whaur A store ma Dream Journal

Gamerstorm Developers Blog

Whaur wir Developers blether on aboot stuff!

World War 1 Live

Live-blogging the Great War

Scottish Games Network

The home of the Scottish Games Network

SHENMUE.DE

Das deutsche Shenmue-Fanblog

The Asexual Agenda

Furthering upper-level discussions of asexuality

Cobra!'s Retro Room

A blog documenting my gaming life.

Movie Night

YouTube's #1 Movie Review Show (in blog form!)

The Zandig Special

CZW Reviews, Rants and Rory Mondo

